Stockholm Treaty Lab: Meet the Jury

The competition is moving forward with seven teams registered within two weeks after the registration was open. Who will be judging the submissions?

Five experts within international law, economics and climate science have joined the jury for the Stockholm Treaty Lab Prize:

David Rivkin is a chair of Debevoise & Plimpton’s International Dispute Resolution Group and the past president of the International Bar Association. He is consistently ranked as one of the top international dispute resolutions in the world.

Per Klevnäs is partner of Material Economics in Stockholm. He has extensive international and Swedish consulting experience within energy, environment and climate.

Annette Magnusson is SCC Secretary General and General Counsel of the Stockholm Chamber of Commerce. She is a frequent speaker on international arbitration and the development of legal services on a global level. 

Michael Lazarus is the Director of the U.S Center of the Stockholm Environment Institute. He brings over 20 years in professional experience in energy and environmental analysis.

M Sornarajah is Professor of Law at the National University of Singapore. He was previously the head of the University of Tasmania with extensive experience in international law.

Read more about our jury here.

About the competition

The Stockholm Treaty Lab Prize is expected to attract multi-disciplinary teams from all over the globe. The teams will compete in drafting a model treaty with the greatest potential to increase green investments. The winning solution will be presented in a high-level forum on a global level.



Subscribe to our newsletter and event notifications here